The Major Projects Association
contact us | Tel: +44 (0)1865 818030
Join us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Linked In
You are not logged in

About us

Who we are | What we do | Our initiatives & collaborations | Meet the team | Board | Programme committee | Project terminology | Legal | Privacy


The Association is governed by a Board of elected members who are drawn mostly from member organisations.

The Board members are:

Sir Tim LaurenceChairman, Major Projects Association
MPA team:Sir Tim Laurence
Sir Tim Laurence

Professor Denise Bower Executive Director, Major Projects Association
MPA team:Professor Denise Bower
Professor Denise Bower
Graham DaltonChief Executive, DIO, Ministry of Defence
MPA team:Graham Dalton
Graham Dalton
Dr Michèle Dix CBEManaging Director, Crossrail 2, Transport for London
MPA team:Dr Michèle Dix CBE
Dr Michèle Dix CBE
Claire GordonChair, Copper Consultancy
MPA team:Claire Gordon
Claire Gordon
Claire Gott MBEHead of Industry, Head of CSR, WSP
MPA team:Claire Gott MBE
Claire Gott MBE
Nirmal KotechaDirector of Capital Programme & Procurement, UK Power Networks
MPA team:Nirmal Kotecha
Nirmal Kotecha
Professor Sadie MorganDirector, dRMM Architects
MPA team:Professor Sadie Morgan
Professor Sadie Morgan
Mike RobertsonDirector of Professional Excellence, Mashroat
MPA team:Mike Robertson
Mike Robertson
Nicola Shaw CBEExecutive Director UK, National Grid
No image available
David SmithManaging Director, Capital Dynamics Ltd
MPA team:David Smith
David Smith
Simon Webb Executive Director, The Nichols Group
MPA team:Simon Webb
Simon Webb