Featured image

Sadie Morgan


Sadie Morgan is a founding director of Stirling Prize winning architecture practice dRMM, alongside Alex de Rijke, Philip Marsh and Jonas Lencer. The studio is recognised for creating innovative, high quality and socially useful architecture. dRMM’s recent high-profile projects include Hastings Pier, Trafalgar Place at Elephant & Castle, Maggie’s Oldham and Faraday House at the Battersea Power Station.

Sadie chairs the Independent Design Panel for High Speed Two and is a commissioner of the National Infrastructure Commission. In 2017 she was appointed as a Mayor’s design advocate for the Greater London Authority and is a non-executive director of the Major Project Association.

Sadie lectures internationally on the work of dRMM and the importance of infrastructure which connexts people and place. In 2013 she became the youngest President of the Architectural Association, and in 2016 she was appointed Professor at the University of Westminster and awarded and awarded an honorary doctorate from London South Bank University. In 2017, she was named New Londoner of the Year at the New London Awards for her work championing the importance of design at the highest political level.